Lucy Long

My Activity Tracking

122
mi

My target 100 mi

I'm taking on Round Britain Your Way

I'm taking on Round Britain Your Way to raise vital funds so young people can still get the support they need to rebuild their lives after cancer. Young people in recovery are going to need the Trust more than ever in the aftermath of COVID-19. Isolation, loneliness, anxiety, anger and fear are all challenges young people and their families experience during and after cancer treatment. COVID-19 is intensifying every one of these to unimaginable levels. I’m challenging myself to walk 100 miles in one month to help make sure the Trust is still there for them.

Please support me on my challenge and make a donation. Whatever you can donate, any amount will help young people start to reimagine a future they might never have thought was possible.

My Updates

Daily walk

Thursday 24th Sep
I took a daily walk around Bath and Bristol today, the views were very picturesque 😁

Walking

Wednesday 23rd Sep
I had a small walk  in the local park, but it was raining today ☔️☔️

Walking on another sunny day ☀️☀️

Monday 21st Sep
Walked many miles today and explored the local parks in the sunshine ☀️

100 Miles!!!!

Saturday 19th Sep
Wow 🤩 I can’t believe I’ve reached my 100 mile target !!!! I could not of done this without the support and motivation from my family and friends.
I cannot be more thankful for all the amazing donations that has enabled me to raise so much money for this amazing Trust.
I’m going to challenge myself to keep walking and try to raise even more money and awareness, because the Trust does change and rebuild lives.  

Sunny day ☀️

Friday 18th Sep
Today I took another lovely walk today into town and passed the Royal Crescent

Garden

Thursday 17th Sep
Spent the day in the garden, tidying it up and planting some flowers

Another walk !!!

Wednesday 16th Sep
Had another lovely walk today around Bristol, managed to get in lots of miles

Walking

Tuesday 15th Sep
I had another walk today but this time I was in Bristol, and the sunny weather was lovely

Park

Monday 14th Sep
I had a lovely walk in the park today! 

Sunday roast

Sunday 13th Sep
Made another Sunday roast for my housemates today, definitely got in a lot of steps

Moving in Day

Saturday 12th Sep
Moved back to my new uni house for my second year, got a lot of steps in unpacking my bags 

Steps steps steps

Friday 11th Sep
Packed up my car today to return back to uni tomorrow, I got a lot of steps in by carrying my heavy bags 😅

Fun filled Day!

Thursday 10th Sep
Had another fun day with my nephew and niece, we love to play and run around

Cooking today!

Wednesday 9th Sep
I got in lots of steps today making a homemade lasagne and salad for a family dinner.

Playtime- Tuesday 8th September

Tuesday 8th Sep
Was with my nephew today and managed to get in some steps when we were playing

Birthday 🎂 Monday 7th September

Monday 7th Sep
Had a lovely walk where I live today for my birthday. I had an amazing day celebrating my 20th birthday  with my family 

Kitchen Today!- Sunday the 6th

Monday 7th Sep
Getting my miles in today working in the kitchen, making dinner for the family.

Walking today!

Saturday 5th Sep
Had a lovely walk today with my niece

Walking the dogs

Friday 4th Sep
Walking my dogs Herbie and Dolly today to achieve my miles for today!

Walk along the seafront

Saturday 29th Aug

Thank you to my Sponsors

£50

Allan Tuck

£42

Sheila & Alan Fearnley

You go girl! We are so proud of you All our love Nana & Alan

£30

Joanne Whipps

Good luck my angel xx

£26.25

Erika Fidler

Go Lucy!!!

£26.25

Lucy Long

£26.25

Pamela Long

Proud of you Lulu and worthy cause as you well know how it benefitted you on your journey. Love you so much and am thankful to the trust for giving you an amazing opportunity to learn a new skill and socialise with people who have a similar journey to you xxx

£26.25

Ann Burton

You will smash it Lucy good luck to you lovely xxx

£26.25

Martin Topp

Go gal x

£26.25

Roxana Topp

🥰

£25

Natalie Terry

You go girl 👏 ❤

£21

Chloe Fidler

£15

Charlotte Long

You go glen coco !!!

£10

Susan